Call for proposals for symposia/workshops for BNA2015



We are pleased to inform you that the BNA2015: Festival of Neuroscience will take place at the Edinburgh International Conference Centre (EICC), 12-15 April.
As you are no doubt aware, BNA2013: Festival of Neuroscience in London was a huge success, with its ambitious scientific and public programmes.  A full report can be found here
The scientific programme for our biennial meetings usually comprises:

  • A series of Plenary Lectures by world-class neuroscientists
  • A series of Symposia and Workshops on specialist topics in the neurosciences
  • Poster Sessions (the abstract submission deadline will be announced in due course)

The BNA would like to invite you to submit proposals for Symposia and/or Workshops, and also to propose plenary speakers.  The themes for 2015 are:

  • Development
  • Molecular, Cellular and Synaptic Mechanisms
  • Sensory and Motor Systems
  • Nervous System Disorders
  • Learning, Memory and Cognition
  • Sleep, Circadian and Neuroendocrine Mechanisms
  • The Autonomic Nervous System
  • Methods and Techniques 

Please submit your proposal online using the form at the following link, where you will also find guidelines for workshops and symposia and details for meeting speaker costs:
If you have suggestions for plenary speakers, please send these to, along with a short justification (~500 words) of why you would like to see them included.
The range of topics covered in previous meetings can be found in the programme from BNA2013 (our last meeting in London) which can be viewed here.
The closing date for proposals is 28th February 2014. The programme committee will consider proposals for inclusion in BNA2015 after this point.
Please contact Prof. Narender Ramnani (Chair, Programme Committee, ) if you have any questions about the scientific programme, and Elaine Snell ( ) if your questions are about the submission process.
We look forward to receiving your proposals and hope very much that you will be able to contribute to BNA2015.
Best wishes,                         

Prof N Ramnani                                          
Chair, Scientific Programme Committee       
Meetings Secretary, BNA

Prof Russell Foster

President, BNA

Share this!